About Edmonton-Wetaskiwin

Edmonton—Wetaskiwin is a federal electoral district in Alberta, Canada, that has been represented in the House of Commons of Canada since 2015. 

Edmonton—Wetaskiwin was created by the 2012 federal electoral boundaries redistribution and was legally defined in the 2013 representation order. It came into effect upon the call of the 42nd Canadian federal election, scheduled for 19 October 2015. It was created out of parts of Edmonton—Leduc, Wetaskiwin, Edmonton—Mill Woods—Beaumont and Vegreville—Wainwright. 

According to the 2016 census Edmonton—Wetaskiwin is the most populated riding in Canada, with more than 54,000 residents more than the national average of 104,000. Its population grew at a rate of 43.5% since the 2011 census (on which the 2013 representation order was based).